Archive for Featured

NEW RELASE: Shy Guy Says & Statik Link – Mek It Clap / Dro (RS039)


RS039 is a pairing of two infectious tracks by Shy Guy Says and Statik Link!

Read More→

RS037: PHNM’s “Detonate” Out Today on Beatport!


PHNM’s new track “Detonate” is an explosion of bass.

Read More→

PoundPoundPound – En Route (RS036)


PoundPoundPound makes their Rad Summer debut with their massive release En Route featuring La’Reda and LazrFace!

Read More→

Business Casual – Leviathan (RS035)


Business Casual delve into the depths of sub bass for their Rad Summer debut with Leviathan!

Hailing from Indianapolis, the production duo Business Casual has been hard at work bringing a fresh perspective to electronic dance music. Giving bass music an injection of funk and soul, Business Casual works to bring you an energetic sound that is never formulaic.

PURCHASE: Business Casual – Leviathan (RS035)

WORLD PREMIERE: Oreo Jones x DMA – “Dream Babe” (Official Music Video) Directed by Nate Karamanski

Oreo and DMA spin a tale about obsession over a failed relationship with their song “Dream Babe”.

WATCH: Oreo Jones x DMA – “Dream Babe” (Official Music Video)
PURCHASE: Oreo Jones x DMA – High Hypnosis (RS030)

Lemi Vice x Action – Keep It 100 Vol. 1 [Free Download!]


Lemi Vice and Action Jackson keep it 100 with three new free twerk remixes!

After a string of hot remixes this summer, Lemi Vice and Action Jackson finally release a new FreEP featuring three new twerk remixes. Keep It 100 Vol. 1 is comprised of 100 BPM reworkings of the Ludacris’s “Move Bitch”, Clipse’s “What Happened To That Boy”, and Kanye’s “New Slaves”. To download the release, please like the Rad Summer Facebook page!

Read More→

RS032: Sons of Satin “Fresh Booty Drops EP” Out Now!


Sons of Satin’s Rad Summer debut Fresh Booty Drops features a pair of indie dance tracks that are heavily influenced by the jackin’ sounds of tech house.

Sons of Satin started out as a side project by Rusty B (All Good Funk Alliance) to work on some “future” music with some local producer friends while his partner was away at Burning Man, the resulting songs came out better than expected so he decided to release them to world.

PURCHASE: Sons of Satin – Fresh Booty Drops (RS033) | iTunes | Amazon
STREAM: Sons of Satin – Fresh Booty Drops (RS033)

RS030: Oreo Jones x DMA – Highway Hypnosis is OUT NOW!


Oreo Jones and DMA link up for the follow up to their legendary single “The John Wayne” with their new release Highway Hypnosis.

Read More→

Andy D – Nasty (Official Music Video)


It is truly hard to believe that Andy D could be any raunchier, but he ratchets it up a notch in his new video, “Nasty.” Andy once agains brings plenty of flesh and sweat as he outlines all the “nasty” he does and is gonna do to his counterpart, Anna Vision. Oreo Jones and NightBeast make an excellent workout party for the D as well. Andy D released Warcries this past January!

Rad Summer x No Bad Ideas Snapbacks are in!

The Rad Summer x No Bad Ideas collaboration snapbacks are finally available!

In May we began meeting with No Bad Ideas Clothing Company about forming a brand partnership between them and Rad Summer. From those talks, two projects were born: NBI presents Rad Summer Radio and the amazing hats you see above. Our goal was to create a hat that combined the slick visual design for which Rad Summer is known and the quality craftsmanship and innovation of No Bad Ideas. At first glance, the hat appears to be an ordinary black logo snapback, but flipped, it reveals the intricate paisley print under the bill and along the seems. Further inspection yields the discovery of secret stash pocket to whatever you choose. You can get your hands on this fall’s most in-demand piece of headwear at our online store for the low price of $15!

PURCHASE: Rad Summer x No Bad Ideas Logo Snapbacks